Organizing Committee
Adler - Krasnaya Polyana Highway

Winter Sports

Media Center

All partners
General Electric
Procter & Gamble


регистрация войти
In order to prepare to the 2014 Winter Olympic Games, a special agency, Organizing Committee was established under the President of Russian Federation and his Council for Physical Culture and Sports. The Committee was made of representatives of supreme authorities, the State Duma, Government, Administration of the President, heads of cities and regions, as well as sport promotion agencies.
Alexander Zhukov
first deputy Chairman of State Duma, President of the OC (head of Steering Committee)
Dmitry Chernyshenko
President of the Sochi 2014 Organizing Committee
Aleksey Gromov
deputy head of President's Administration
Vitaly Mutko
Minister of Sport of Russian Federation
Sergey Gaplikov
President of OlympStroi State Company
Tatyana Dobrohvalova
Senior Vice-President of the Organizing Committee 2014, secretary of the Steering Committee
Alexander Tkatchev
head of regional administration of the Krasnodar Krai
Vladimir Lukin
Human Rights Ombudsman of Russia, President of the Paraolympic Committee of Russia
Vyacheslav Fetisov
chairmman of Commission on Physical Culture, Sport and Olympic Movement under the Council of Federation
Leonid Tyagachev
President of the Olympic Committee of Russia (till 2010).
Vladimir Kozhin
Superintendant of the President of Russia
Dmitry Peskov
press-secretary to the President of Russia
Vitaly Smirnov
Honorary President of the Olympic Committee, member to the International Olympic Committee
Shamil Tarpischev
president of the Tennis Federation of Russia, member to the International Olympic Committee
Alexander Popov
member to the International Olympic Committee
Mikhail Terentyev
Secretary General of the Paraolympic Committee of Russia
Anatoly Pakhomov
head of the city of Sochi (since 2009)
Vladimir Potanin
General Director, Chairman of the Board of Directors, Interros Company
Akhmed Bilalov
Vice-president of the Olympic Committee of Russia, Chairam of the Board of Directors, Kurorty Severnogo Kavkaza (Resort of Northern Caucases)
Marat Bariev
Secretary General of the Olympic Committee of Russia
Mikhail Kotyukov
deputy Minister of Finance, Russian Federation
Yury Reilyan
deputy Minister of Regional Development of Russian Federation